Home OS Windows How to stop Outlook from reopening emails after a crash

How to stop Outlook from reopening emails after a crash

There have been cases the place Outlook crashes or closes unexpectedly. When such an incident happens, the service makes an attempt to reopen gadgets from a earlier session. Many don’t like this default habits setting. If, you too, are certainly one of them right here’s how one can simply cease Outlook from reopening emails after a crash.

Stop Outlook from reopening emails after a crash

In an occasion when there’s an sudden failure or pressured closure of the Outlook app by the person, the service will try and remind the person to reopen gadgets from the final session through a immediate message –

Outlook closed whilst you had gadgets open. Reopen these gadgets out of your final session.

Stop Outlook from reopening emails after a crash

In its launch notes, Microsoft talked about,

We added an choice to shortly reopen gadgets from a earlier Outlook session. Whether Outlook crashes otherwise you shut it, you’ll now have the ability to shortly relaunch gadgets if you reopen the app.

The setting is enabled by default, however there are some choice choices listed for customers which permit them to disable this characteristic.

  1. Launch the Outlook app.
  2. Go to File.
  3. Choose Options.
  4. Navigate to Startup choices
  5. Select Never restore earlier gadgets.

Let’s see the above steps in a little bit of element!

Launch Microsoft Outlook app. If you don’t have it, obtain, and set up it.

Next, select the ‘File’ tab from the Ribbon menu.

Select ‘Options’ from the record.

Next, change to the right-pane and scroll all the way down to the ‘Startup options’ part.

Under it, you must discover an possibility that claims, ‘When Outlook reopens’.

When seen, click on the drop-down menu button to make all of the choices seen. There are the next choices,

  • Ask me If I wish to restore earlier gadgets.
  • Never restore earlier gadgets.
  • Always restore earlier gadgets.

Now, because you wish to disable Outlook from reopening the earlier gadgets, select the choice that reads ‘Never restore previous items’.

When carried out, hit the ‘Ok’ button to use the modifications made.

Hereafter, your Outlook account won’t reopen your earlier session, if it failed or crashed unexpectedly and the immediate message won’t be displayed.

That’s all there’s to it!

Most Popular

Recent Comments